Ekota Express Train Schedule 2021- Ticket Price & Off Day

Ekota Express is a popular intercity train of Bangladesh and North Bengal. This train travels from Dhaka to Dinajpur Road. The Ekota Express train has all the modern facilities. The Ekota Express train runs regularly from Kamalapur to Dinajpur. After first starting from the station, the train stops at several places and goes on a long journey. It takes 9 hours and 10 minutes to go from Dhaka to Dinajpur. However, the fare from Dhaka to Dinajpur and from Dinajpur to Dhaka is the same on both sides.

Passengers from any district of North Bengal can travel on the Ekota Express train. Because the Ekota Express train to Dinajpur provides perfect time. Everyone likes to travel at night. So this train is at night so everyone likes it. See the time table of Ekota Express train below.

Ekta Express Train Schedule

The Ekota Express train left Dhaka at night and reached Dinajpur in the evening of the same day. Ekota Express train number 705 intercity train. Ekota Express train started its journey from Dhaka at 09.50 am. Arrive at destination at 7:30 pm on the same date. The next day it left Dinajpur at 9.10 pm and reached Dhaka at 6.30 pm. The Ekota Express train from Dinajpur to Dhaka is code number 706.

Start Time End  Time Route Train Number
09:50 AM 7:00 PM  Dhaka to Dinajpur 705
09:10 PM 06:30 AM Dinajpur to Dhaka 706

Stoppage Stations Of Ekota Express

At the stations listed below, only this train will stop at these stations. You can buy a ticket to any one station of your choice and hopefully you will reach that destination.

Station Name  Dhaka Dinajpur
Bimanbondor 10:36 07:24
Joydebpur 11:04 06:50
Tangail 12:04 05:47
B.B. East 12;26 05:23
Shaheed M Monsur Ali 13:03 4.10
Ishwardi 14:19 3.50
Natore 15;09 03:11
Santahar 16;00 02:09
Akkelpur 16;24 01:34
Joypurhat 16;52 01:17
Pachbibi 17:05 01:05
Birampur 17:36 00:41
Fulbari 17:51 00:27
Parbatipur 18:14 23:51
Chirirbandar 18:40 23:30
Dinajpur 19:01 23:05
Setabganj 19:36 22:33
Pirgonj 19:52 22:17

Ekota Express Ticket Price

You know very well about the ticket price of Ekota Express and have bought tickets before. If you haven’t bought a ticket for Ekota Express before. Then we will give an idea about the price of Ekota Express ticket. Ekota Express tickets are sold in four parts. You can buy tickets in four parts, Shovon, Chair, Snigdha and Berth. I will give only the main price of the ticket from Dhaka to Dinajpur and from Dinajpur to Dhaka. If you want to know the local ticket price, you can contact the station master. If you want to know the ticket price of the whole road from Dhaka to Dinajpur and from Dinajpur to Dhaka. Then below we have provided.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Shovon 360 TK
Shovon Chair 460 TK
Singdha AC 855 TK
AC Berth 1285 Tk

Ekota Express Train Facilities

  • AC and nonAC are offered.
  • Special toilet
  • First aid box
  • Prayer room
  • Food canteen

Bangladesh Railway Intercity Ekta Express train has provided many facilities for the passengers. The most popular are food canteens, a public toilet prayer house and police security. An announcement is given at each station as to which station is coming and there are many large spaces in the train in which you can walk very well. If you expect any more benefits, you can let us know. We will try to give your feedback to Bangladesh Railway.


Hello, This content has published by the Site Admin. At various times, we appoint different Admin for this Website and they manage content and everything during the period. Thank you for being with us. Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button